Click here for details on today's program (e.g. speakers, panels, etc.)

 


 

We have an incredible program for you!

OTHER WAYS TO WATCH:

1-3:20 pm ET, please invite your friends to join us live or later:

Facebook

Twitter

From 3:20-4 pm ET, join us in special breakout rooms: iaimpact.org/rally

 

1-2 pm ET


Introduction to IMPACT Summit

  • Music by Pragathi Guruprasad (@pragathiguru)
  • Neil Makhija, Executive Director, IMPACT (@neilmakhija)
  • Raj Goyle, Co-Founder of IMPACT (@rajgoyle)


Remarks From Senator Chris Coons (D-DE)


Candidate Greetings, Part 1

  • Hiral Tipirneni, candidate for US House of Representatives, AZ-06 (@hiral4congress)
  • Introduced by Neha Dewan, South Asians for Biden (@msnehadewan)
  • Ronnie Chatterji, candidate for North Carolina Treasurer (@ronniechatterji)
  • Introduced by Nisha Ramachandran, Desis for Progress (@nisharama17)

The State of Civil Rights in 2020

  • Vanita Gupta, President & CEO, The Leadership Conference on Civil & Human Rights (@vanitaguptaCR)
  • Meena Harris, Phenomenal Women Action Campaign (@meenaharris)

The Rundown: Unpacking the Indian American Electorate

  • Seema Nanda, former CEO, Democratic National Committee (@seemananda)
  • Dr. Karthick Ramakrishnan, Principal, CRW Strategy (@karthickr)
  • Moderator: Trisha Sakhuja-Walia, CEO, Brown Girl Mag (@tsakhuja13)

2-3 pm ET


Setting The Agenda: Members of Congress on the Impact of 2020

  • Rep. Ami Bera (@BeraForCongress)
  • Rep. Pramila Jaypal (@PramilaJayapal)
  • Rep. Ro Khanna (@RoKhanna)
  • Rep. Raja Krishnamoorthi (@RajaForCongress)
  • Moderator: Ambassador Richard Verma (@RichardRVerma)

Remarks by Maya Harris (@mayaharris_)

  • Introduced by Deepak Raj, Co-Founder of IMPACT

Candidate Greetings, Part 2

  • Nina Ahmad, candidate for Pennsylvania Auditor General (@ninahmadPHL)
    Introduced by Mini Timmaraju, IMPACT Board (@mintimm)
  • Sri Kulkarni, candidate for US House of Representative, TX-22 (@sripkulkarni)
  • Introduced by Saurabh Paliwal, They See Blue (@theyseeblue)

Representation of Indian Americans in Popular Culture

  • Nik Dodani, “Atypical”
  • Punam Patel, “Special” (@bigpunam)
  • Rushi Kota, “Never Have I Ever” (@rushikota)
  • Introduced by Janani Krishnan-Jha, IMPACT Fellow (@naniwootwoot1)

3 pm ET


Pathways to Politics: South Asian Politicos Advising Our National Leaders

  • Ganesh Sitaraman, Professor, Vanderbilt School of Law
  • Sabrina Singh, Press Secretary for Senator Kamala Harris
  • Farooq Mitha, Director of Muslim Engagement, Joe Biden for President
  • Raghu Devaguptapu, Partner, Left Hook Strategies
  • Rohini Kosoglu, Senior Advisor for Senator Kamala Harris

Closing remarks before breakouts

  • Deepak Raj, Co-founder, IMPACT


3:20 pm ET: Breakout rooms - go to iaimpact.org/rally

 

Room 1: The Road to the White House: Meet the Advisors

  • Host: Praveen Meyyan, Democratic Asian Americans of Virginia
  • Moderator: Aseem Chipalkatti, University of Pennsylvania School of Law
  • Panelists:
    • Rohini Kosoglu (Senior Advisor for Senator Kamala Harris)
    • Farooq Mitha (Director of Muslim Engagement, Joe Biden for President)
    • Ganesh Sitaraman (Professor, Vanderbilt School of Law)

Room 2: Telling A Story: On the Path of Victory

  • Host: Deepa Sharma, South Asians for Biden
  • Moderator: Janani Krishnan-Jha, IMPACT Fellow
  • Panelists:
    • Raghu Devaguptapu (Partner, Left Hook Strategies)
    • Sabrina Singh (Press Secretary for Senator Kamala Harris)

Partners

  • Desis for Progress (@Desis4Progress)
  • They See Blue (@theyseeblue)
  • South Asians for Biden (@saforbiden)
  • SAMOSA South Asians of Michigan Organizing for Serious Action (@SAMOSA_MI)

See all the information and updates for IMPACT, including our endorsements this cycle!

 

Click here to return to the video